About Colombo Port City Economic Commission


Colombo Port City Economic Commision

The Colombo Port City Economic Commission (Commission) was established to act as a Single Window Investment facilitator, to assist investors, businesses, and residents to conduct their activities seamlessly and efficiently.

The Colombo Port City Economic Commission is the sole GoSL entity, which is entrusted and authorised, by way of the Colombo Port City Economic Commission Act, No. 11 of 2021, with the administration, regulation and control of, all matters connected with businesses and other operations, in and from the Area of Authority of Port City Colombo - as the Single Window Investment facilitator for the promotion of ease of doing business within Port City Colombo and is responsible for the granting of incentives or exemptions to the investor for the promotion of Businesses of Strategic Importance within the SEZ.

The implementation of the Master Plan, identifying the amendments to it, reporting the annual progress and making any recommendations to the Master plan will also be the responsibility of the Commission.

Our vision

To be a world-class service-oriented Special Economic Zone.

Our mission

To boost and facilitate ease of doing business and accelerate sustainable economic growth by creating intrinsic value for Investors and generating opportunities for stakeholders by providing a smart city, while adhering to environmental sustainability that will position Port City Colombo as the preferred investment destination in the region.


Be Efficient

Be Trustworthy

Be Transparent

Be Ethical

Be Resilient

Colombo Port City Commission Objectives

  • Facilitate Ease of Doing Business
  • Enhance Investor Confidence
  • Promote International Trade, Shipping, Logistics, IT, etc.
  • Promote Development and Entrepreneurship
  • Promote Tourism
  • Generate Employment Opportunities
  • Promote Sustainable Development
  • Promote Urban Amenity Operations
  • Promote Port City Colombo as a Special Economic Zone
  • Attract Foreign Direct Investments

Commission Members

The President of Sri Lanka has appointed seven members to the Colombo Port City Economic Commission (CPCEC)